El Paso, Juarez officially become 'sister cities'

Mayor Dee Margo and Mayor Armando Cabada will formally sign a Sister Cities Agreement between El Paso and Juarez

El Paso and Ciudad Juarez have been called sister cities for years.

On Tuesday, the title was made official.

The Sister Cities Agreement was presented at the Joint Council meeting in 2017.

Tuesday’s signing at San Jacinto Plaza officiates the partnership between the two cities.

El Paso Mayor Dee Margo and Juarez Mayor Armando Cabada want to work to improve the way the region is viewed from the outside.

In October, Margo said we are one region economically and culturally, so this Sister Cities Agreement will foster that.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off